Air Aventure Côte-Nord
Home Rates & Packages Rooms Maps & Directions The Region The Season Photos Album Links
Fishing season

Thanks to the region's Nordic conditions and its deep lakes, fishing is excellent from June to September. Good-sized Arctic Char and speckled trout will put up a fight you're sure to remember! Stays at our camps also provide an opportunity to enjoy other activities (with your spouse, a group or family) such as hiking in the forest, canoeing and swimming.

Type of fishing :     
  • light fishing
  •      
  • trolling
  •      
  • fly fishing on a lake or on a ford river
  • Types of fish :
    Species :Dolly Varden
    Common name :Acrtic char trout
    Latin name :Salvelinus alpinus
    Length :Between 14 in and 28 in (36 - 71 cm)
    Our record :28 ½ in (71 cm), 9 lbs
    Species :Brook trout
    Common name :Speckled trout
    Latin name :Salvelinus fontinalis
    Length :Between 10 in and 20 in (26 - 51 cm)
    Our record :22 in (56cm), 4 lbs
                        - The quota is 20 trout in total, possession/allowed : Arctic char and speckled trout.
                        - A maximum of 3 arctic char by permit to preserve the survival of the species at the Lac Costebelle.
                        - No obligatory permit for the kids. They can fish on the quota of a parent.
    Hunting season

    In the autumn, the Lower North shore boasts one of the highest success rate for moose hunting. Air Aventure Côte-Nord invites you to try your hand at our camp on Lac Costebelle or at one of the many camps scattered throughout the region. This unspoiled territory in zone 19 south offers outstanding hunting during the late September season.

    Ice fishing

    Fishing enthusiasts can enjoy their favourite sport on ice in the winter. Air Aventure Côte-Nord also offers them unforgettable snowmobiling and dogsledding expeditions. Back at the camp in the evening, you'll swap fishing stories and share the day's excitement around a warm fire while having the privilege of admiring an aurora borealis.

    Designed by USUSmedia

Air Aventure Côte-Nord
Accueil Forfaits & Tarifs Chambres Cartes & Coordonnées La Région Selon la saison Album photos Liens
La saison de pêche

En raison des conditions nordiques et de la profondeur des lacs, la pêche demeure excellente de juin à septembre. Ombles chevaliers et mouchetées de belles tailles vous livreront des combats dont vous vous souviendrez! Que vous soyez en couple, en famille ou en groupe, tout séjour peut être l'occasion de pratiquer des activités comme la randonnée en forêt, le canotage, la baignade et même… l'oisiveté !

Sorte de pêche :      
  • Lancer léger
  •      
  • À la traîne
  •      
  • À la mouche en lac ou en rivière à gué
  • Espèce de poissons :
    Espèce :Omble chevalier
    Nom commun :Truite arctic char
    Nom Latin :Salvelinus alpinus
    Longueur :Variant entre 14 po et 28 po (36 cm 71 cm)
    Notre record :28 po (71 cm), 9 lbs
    Espèce :Omble fontaine
    Nom commun :Truite mouchetée
    Nom Latin :Salvelinus fontinalis
    Longueur :Variant entre 10 po et 20 po (26 cm 51 cm)
    Notre record :22 po (56cm), 4 lbs
                        - Le quota est de 20 truites totales , possession/permis soit : mouchetée et artic char.
                        - Un maximum de trois (3) artic char par permis pour préserver la survie de l'espèce au lac Costebelle.
                        - Pas de permis obligatoire pour les jeunes, les enfants peuvent pêcher sur le quota d'un parent.
    La saison de chasse

    En automne, la Basse Côte-Nord offre aux chasseurs à l'orignal un vaste territoire où la chasse est considérée très bonne. Air Aventure Côte-Nord vous invite à pratiquer ce sport à sa pourvoirie aux abords du lac Costebelle, ou à des campements aménagés à différents endroits dans la région. Ce territoire vierge situé dans la zone 19 Sud offre d'excellentes opportunités de chasser pendant la saison se situant vers la fin septembre.

    La pêche blanche

    Mordus de la pêche sur glace, Air Aventure Côte-Nord vous offre une expédition inoubliable aux commandes d'une motoneige jusqu'au lac Costebelle. Le soir venu, vous pourrez rêver à la pêche du lendemain, échanger vos émotions de la journée autour d'un bon feu de bois tout en ayant le privilège d'admirer de magnifiques aurores boréales.

    Une conception de USUSmedia